Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing

Welcome to the Nursing Subject Guide; a one-stop-shopping guide with links to journal articles in research databases, sources for statistics and data, video tutorials, and other useful resources for Nursing students and faculty.

Research Databases

Journal articles are grouped together into various subscription packages by different vendors such as ProQuest and EbscoHost.  It's possible that you may not find all the resources you need in one place.  You can search multiple databases simultaneously by using the search widgets below.  Or, you may choose to search by selecting individual databases by name such as CINAHL Plus with Full Text or Ovid Emcare.  Using a search widget casts a broader net while using an individual database allows for a more controlled search.

Search Widgets

Search Multiple HealthScience Databases in EBSCOHost
Limit Your Results

Individual Research Databases

 

See Video Tutorials links below for database instructions.

 

See Video Tutorials links below for database instructions.

The search interfaces for Ovid Medline and Ovid Emcare are essentially the same. I recorded this instructional tutorial using Ovid Medline. However, you can use the same strategies in this video to search in Ovid Emcare.

 

See Video Tutorials links below for database instructions.

The search interfaces for Ovid Medline and Ovid Emcare are essentially the same. I recorded this instructional tutorial using Ovid Medline. However, you can use the same strategies in this video to search in Ovid Emcare.

 

See Video Tutorial link below for database instructions.

 

Please see the PubMed Overview Sheet for Quick Tours and the Video Tutorials for Database Searching Instruction.

 

See Video Tutorial below for Help using Google and Google Scholar.

Evidence-Based Resources to Inform Healthcare Decision Making

 

See Video Tutorial link below for database instructions.

 

See Video Tutorial link below for database instructions.

Need Help With the Research Process Itself?